Holy Week, Baby Abigail and Another Birthday!

22 04 2008

This is just a short post to say a little about a few things.  First of all,  in the Christian Orthodox Church–this is our Holy Week.  We have prepared since March the 10th for this week.  Each week has had a special lesson for us.  We had our Palm Sunday on the 20th.  It was an amazing celebration.  After our Divine Liturgy–we each took a palm and made a procession outside.  Our family won’t be able to attend the services each evening.  However, we look forward to driving down Saturday night for Pascha Service.  When it is over–we will celebrate with a huge feast.  We’ve been invited to sleep a few hours at the home of one of our church families.  Then we will drive back to Kentucy on Sunday morning.

David Web (my brother) has just written an update about Abigail on my recent post concerning her holding on to life.  It is great news and I hope each of you will check out his comments.  She is still with us.  Many prayers have been said for this beautiful child.  Thanks so much for reading about this little gal and praying for her. 

Last of all, I just had my 56th birthday on Palm Sunday.  I can truthfully say that cancer has changed my life in so many ways.  I had no clue a year ago the new adventure I would be taking.  Nor did I ever imagine that I would have started a blog.  That is so unlike me.  I’m basically a very shy person.  So this has been a growing year.  Thanks to all who have been with me thus far.

God bless each of you!

Actions

Information

6 responses

23 04 2008
nichole3

Yes, life is always full of surprises, some bad and some good. But growth in life comes when we finally get this message and realize that there has been something worst than this new thing we are dealing with and that there has been better times, so be thankful for this one, knowing that our loving Father is in charagfe of ALL that happens to us, no matter how small it may seeem to us at the time. Herman

23 04 2008
spillay

First of all, …I would like to wish you a VERY HAPPY BIRTHDAY! 🙂 . I wish you good health and happiness!

Also, I am very happy to hear your update on baby Abigail. Keep loving….

26 04 2008
shadowlands1501

Happy Holy Week and Happy Birthday…and it is clear that the littlest fighter in your family is staying around. How wonderful!
Your friend
Shadowlands

28 04 2008
Roads

That’s good news about Baby Abigail, Nichole.

And a very happy birthday to you, too. It’s been quite a time of change, and you’ve accomplished great things here. Hats off to you.

29 04 2008
nichole3

Roads,
Thank you for your cheerful, kind message!

Nichole

29 04 2008
nichole3

Shadowlands,
Thank you so much for caring about baby Abigail. I have some new things to write about today–concerning her health.

Your friend,
Nichole

Leave a Reply

