Baby Abigail

18 04 2008

Blogging is a wonderful hobby.  However, it is not my top priority in life.  I’ve been away from my blog for almost two week due to circumstances that are more important than my hobbies.  I hope to be back to blogging at least twice a week soon.  Just bear with me.  If one is new to my blog–I have about 90 blogs that can be read. 

I wanted to share a little about my great niece who has been extremely sick since her birth in December of 2006.  She was born with no immune system.  After several months–she was diagnosed with Digeorge disease.  Baby Abigail has been tube fed her entire life.  This past winter has been tough for Abigail .  She has had pneumonia a couple of times.  Now she is currently in the hospital again with pneumonia.  My niece and her family have decided to take her off the ventilator because she can no longer live without one.

I talked with Abigal’s mother about thirty minutes ago.  They have made the decision to let Abigal pass.  It was very emotional talking with her.  We cried but also rejoiced that Abigal will have eternal life in Christ.  Please pray for this precious family.  My niece and her husband have five other children.  My niece is the daughter of my brother –who goes by the name David Web on my blog.  Pray for David and family.  It is hard to lose one’s child.  It is also extremely hard to lose a precious grandchild.

When I’ve heard from my niece later today–I will post a short note about Abigal’s passing.

God bless each of you!

 

 

Actions

Information

4 responses

18 04 2008
spillay

Dearest Nicole3. My thoughts are with your entire family and with the little soul of Baby Abigail… I pray for your strength and faith to be strong..

18 04 2008
nichole3

Thank you, Spillay

I just talked to my brother who is the grandfather. He has not heard yet if Abigail has passed. Thank you for your thoughts and prayers.

18 04 2008
shadowlands1501

Nicole3
Loosing children feels like an loosing a promise. Baby Abigail is precious. She may be an “Angel Unaware”. The greatest promise will be fulfilled and that will be when you and your brother’s family will be with her in heaven. There she will be totally whole…you, your brother and Abigail’s mother’s family are in my prayers…
Your friend
Shadowlands

18 04 2008
nichole3

Shadowlands,
Thanks so much for your very kind words.

Your friend,
Nichole

Leave a Reply

